Already Seeing Some Counties Removed From New Tornado Watch

NWS Birmingham has canceled the Tornado Watch for Bibb, Blount, Chilton, Jefferson, Perry, Shelby, and St. Clair counties as the threat of severe storms has moved out of those locations.

NWS Birmingham continues a Tornado Watch until 4:00 am for Autauga, Calhoun, Chambers, Cherokee, Clay, Cleburne, Coosa, Dallas, Elmore, Etowah, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Montgomery, Randolph, Talladega, and Tallapoosa counties.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s